

The Lapeer District Library will be the community's destination for resources, education, technology and connection.

Lapeer District Library
Special Meeting of June 27, 2024
Marguerite deAngeli Library
Minutes

24S.06.01 Call to Order: W. Marquardt called the meeting to order at 5:05 p.m. **24S.06.02** Roll Call:

Bill Marquardt	City of Lapeer	12/31/2026	Present
Amanda Renius	County (Marathon Township)	12/31/2024	Absent
Kari Kohlman	County (Deerfield Township)	12/31/2027	Present
Kelly Nolan	Lapeer Township	12/31/2024	Present
John DeAngelis	County (Metamora Township)	12/31/2027	Absent
Perry Valle	County (Metamora Township)	12/31/2025	Present
Dr. Neena Sharma Schons	Mayfield Township	12/31/2025	Present

Quorum is 4. There are 5 Board members present.

Also present was Yvonne Brown, Assistant Director for Technical Services.

- **24S.06.03** Additions/Deletions/Approval of agenda: P. Valle moved to approve the agenda as presented. Seconded by K. Nolan. Motion carried.
- **24S.06.04 New Director Contract:** N.Sharma Schons moved to approve the contract pending revisions identified in the board's review of the agreement. Seconded by P. Valle.
- **24S.06.04** A roll call vote was taken: W. Marquardt—yes; P. Valle—yes; K. Kohlman—no; N. Sharma-Schons—yes; K. Nolan --yes. The ayes have it. Motion carried.

Board Comments or Request for Information:

- **24S.06.05** Board member A. Renius arrived at 5:25PM.
- **24S.06.06 Public Comments:** Commissioner Tom Kohlman gave an update on county projects.
- **24S.06.07 Adjournment:** N. Sharma Schons moved to adjourn. Seconded by Kari Kohlman. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 5:31PM.

Regular Meeting: Marguerite deAngeli Library Thursday, July 18, 2024 Finance Committee 4:30 p.m. Full Board 5:30 p.m.

Yvonne Brown – Recorder	
Amanda Renius – Secretary	
Bill Marquardt– Chair	